Knitted Aviatrix Baby Hat

Learning to be Frugal

To make this knitted Aviatrix baby hat, I used blue, DK Weight yarn (Weight 3) that my brother brought me from Peru.  I believe that it is baby alpaca.

I used the pattern here.  It was a very good pattern, with pattern variations based on the yarn weight you planned to use, as well as different sizes for hats.  It also had a glossary with some explanations of techniques.  I did need to watch some YouTube videos, but the pattern recommended doing that.

This hat was knit on straight needles, and not in the round.  I think it turned out really well.

View original post

Leave a Reply

