Braided Winter Headband

Alaska Knit Nat

Never have I received more comments and compliments on a knitted piece of mine. It was selected as a featured knitting project for October on craftster.org

I adore this headband, but I only wish I could knit seed stitch faster. I wrap my yarn instead of grabbing? I’m not sure. I knit the other method than most people so I’m slower with switching from knit to purl.

This headband is a simple construction. I did not come up with the pattern. I spied on someone in Seward who was wearing it and figured out how to make it.

Ingredients:
Size 7 straight needles and double points
darning needle
worsted weight yarn
three buttons
needle and thread


Directions:Cast on 24 st.
Knit garter stitch for three rows
Knit in seed stitch for 10 inches. I slip the first stitch of each row to make an even edge.
At ten inches…

View original post 140 more words

Leave a Reply

