Free Homeschool Science Lesson for Pre K – Grade 1 : Plants

The Refurbished Rogue's Blog

I am a first year homeschooling mother and today I have ran into another first on this homeschooling journey. I am sick. I have lost my voice and cannot speak above a raspy whisper. What to do when calling a substitute teacher is not an option? Well, like most home educating mothers these day.. off to the internet I went. I put together a fun science lesson for my little girl about plants. These activities cover the parts of a plant, how a plant makes its food, and the stages of plant growth. These activities also will strengthen reading, writing, and critical thinking skills.  She learned all of this while having a good time and I didn’t have to talk that much.

We watched, The Magic School Bus Gets Planted on Netflix. If you do not have Netflix, here is a link to the full episode on YouTube:

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=BvuE_6k-EtA

Also, here is a link to a…

View original post 319 more words

One response to “Free Homeschool Science Lesson for Pre K – Grade 1 : Plants

Leave a Reply

